Leaderboards: Weekly Participant Leaderboard Doesn't Exist?
Moscow
Dec. 14, 2017
6:11 PM MSK
Sydney
Dec. 15, 2017
2:11 AM AEDT
Hobbiton
Dec. 15, 2017
4:11 AM NZDT
Seattle
Dec. 14, 2017
7:11 AM PST
Chicago
Dec. 14, 2017
9:11 AM CST
New York
Dec. 14, 2017
10:11 AM EST
London
Dec. 14, 2017
3:11 PM GMT

Leaderboards: Weekly Participant Leaderboard Doesn't Exist?

By:

Commander Shadowfurr.3681
   Member of Seriously Over Rated

Posted On: 11/22/2014 at 09:34 PM

Heyo,

So I am fairly new to site in general, but I was so pumped when I saw the "Leaderboards" section of the forum, 'cause... you know... competition >:]

When you look at the "Commanders" tab you see:

-"All-Time Top 10 PPT"

-"Monthly Top 10 PPT"

-"Weekly Top 10 PPT"

Which is an awesome way to split it, it shows who has been at this for a while and what commanders are working currently.

However, when I clicked the "Participants" tab, I was so let down:

-"All-time Top 10 PPT"

-"All-time Top 10 Dedicated"

-"All-time Top 10 Participant"

What the hell is this?? The same guy is in the top spot for all 3...? And why are they all showing the "All-time.." stats? What happened to the cool split of "All-time", "Monthly", and "Weekly"?

 

I might be saying this for the wrong reasons and I get that I'm the new guy... But I was hoping that getting a high-score (at least for a "weekly" board) would have been possible.  Some of these people have been in WvW LONGER THAN I'VE HAD MY CHARACTER.

Not much competition to be had, eh?  Anyway, I think it'd be really awesome if we had:

-a Monthly & Weekly "Top 10 Participant",

-a Monthly & Weekly "Top 10 Dedicated",

-and a Monthly & Weekly "Top 10 Participant" board

 

I get that some people might not care (commanders would never even notice or care about it), but it gives me goals and something visual to show where I'm at or what quota to fill.

 

Leo Kraum, the sneaky, super thief that sometimes likes to mess around and not take anything seriously.
Founder and Guild Leader, Legion of the Mistfire Blade [MIST]

Reason:

Member Response:

By:

Commander Foghladha.2506
   Site Admin of Gaiscioch na Rall

Replied On: 11/22/2014 at 09:44 PM

Good suggestion and actually part of the big picture. I have some more work to do on the database side before that can come into play but it is on the books for the next month or so.

Benjamin Foghladha
Community Manager, SanctumofRall.com
Founder and Activities Director, The Gaiscioch Family [GSCH]

By:

Commander Shadowfurr.3681
   Member of Seriously Over Rated

Replied On: 11/22/2014 at 09:51 PM

Sounds great.  It is not a very urgent change, so consider putting it on the back-burner if there are more important things to attend to.  Thanks for the quick response and for the ETA.

Leo Kraum, the sneaky, super thief that sometimes likes to mess around and not take anything seriously.
Founder and Guild Leader, Legion of the Mistfire Blade [MIST]

By:

Commander synosius.9876
   Member of Seriously Over Rated

Replied On: 11/22/2014 at 10:28 PM

its based off those event codes posted in map chat and there for slightly biased.  Gsch run wvw as events, everyone gets on voice comm and generally cooperates.  Those of us who spend all day tagged up alone herding pugs cant rly expect the same lvl of systematic participation.

Then there is the problem of.. I usually forget to make an event, its just time to tag up and get going.  no plan, just running for as long as I can.

By:

Commander Foghladha.2506
   Site Admin of Gaiscioch na Rall

Replied On: 11/23/2014 at 01:02 AM

You don't have to schedule events you just need to click "Claim Lead" on the commander on deck then spam the macro it gives

Benjamin Foghladha
Community Manager, SanctumofRall.com
Founder and Activities Director, The Gaiscioch Family [GSCH]


This site is a Gaiscioch Production with the support of the Sanctum of Rall server community. Site Produced by Benjamin "Foghladha" Foley [Foghladha.2506].
This site was built to commemorate and honor the life of Roger "Oldroar" Rall. It is open to the community but under constant moderation. Any use of this site which is deemed unbecoming of an honorable community member is strictly prohibited. No trolling, no trash talking, no bashing, no swearing. Please keep this site open, friendly and welcoming to all members of the Sanctum of Rall server community.

The contents of this site are Copyright © 2012-2017 by: Benjamin Foley. All Rights Reserved