Guild Wars 2 Update: Game Update Notes - August 23, 2016
Moscow
Jan. 17, 2018
9:58 AM MSK
Sydney
Jan. 17, 2018
5:58 PM AEDT
Hobbiton
Jan. 17, 2018
7:58 PM NZDT
Seattle
Jan. 16, 2018
10:58 PM PST
Chicago
Jan. 17, 2018
12:58 AM CST
New York
Jan. 17, 2018
1:58 AM EST
London
Jan. 17, 2018
6:58 AM GMT

Guild Wars 2 Update: Game Update Notes - August 23, 2016

By:

Commander Foghladha.2506
   Site Admin of Gaiscioch na Rall

Posted On: 08/23/2016 at 09:12 AM

News from: Guild Wars 2 Update

Last Post: Aug 23, 2016 16:12

08/23/2016 – August 23 Release Notes
New Activity: Basket Brawl
Citizens of Tyria! The Captain's Council is happy to announce Tyria's newest and greatest sport, basket brawl! The council has sponsored a public court for all to use for the next two weeks. Speak to Morris Podaulff, our first appointed commissioner of basket brawl, in the Grand Piazza to try it today!
World Polish

Cursed Shore

Fixed a bug that caused the corrupted statues of the gods to fire at the wrong times and display the wrong effects.

Straits of Devastation

Fixed a bug that caused the content guide to direct players to an unexplored map sector when all map sectors were already explored.
Fixed a bug that caused the corrupted statues of the gods to fire at the wrong times and display the wrong effects.

Tangled Depths

Moved the locations where some chak sappers appear to keep them out of the walls in the chak tunnels.


General

Flame Legion Effigy: Fixed a bug that cause this creature's portrait to cover its target information.
Dragon's Stand: Fixed a bug that caused the zone name to be displayed twice on the map.
Fixed a bug that prevented hungry cats from meowing at players.
Tremors are coming from the north.

Raids

Stronghold of the Faithful

Keep Construct

Added a ring effect to the death explosion of projections to help clarify their radii.
Fixate applied by projections now has a longer duration and will resolve itself better to prevent target swapping. Stealth and similar effects, as well as being downed, will continue to remove Fixate.
Fixate applied by projections now lasts 5 minutes, up from 90 seconds.

Xera

Removed erroneous collision on the center tower that caused players to get stuck inside if they missed the ley line.
Players will have their gliders disengaged if they ...

Read More at: Guild Wars 2 Update

Benjamin Foghladha
Community Manager, SanctumofRall.com
Founder and Activities Director, The Gaiscioch Family [GSCH]

Reason:


This site is a Gaiscioch Production with the support of the Sanctum of Rall server community. Site Produced by Benjamin "Foghladha" Foley [Foghladha.2506].
This site was built to commemorate and honor the life of Roger "Oldroar" Rall. It is open to the community but under constant moderation. Any use of this site which is deemed unbecoming of an honorable community member is strictly prohibited. No trolling, no trash talking, no bashing, no swearing. Please keep this site open, friendly and welcoming to all members of the Sanctum of Rall server community.

The contents of this site are Copyright © 2012-2018 by: Benjamin Foley. All Rights Reserved