Why Transfer to Sanctum of Rall?
Moscow
Mar. 25, 2017
2:33 PM MSK
Sydney
Mar. 25, 2017
10:33 PM AEDT
Hobbiton
Mar. 26, 2017
12:33 AM NZDT
Seattle
Mar. 25, 2017
4:33 AM PDT
Chicago
Mar. 25, 2017
6:33 AM CDT
New York
Mar. 25, 2017
7:33 AM EDT
London
Mar. 25, 2017
11:33 AM GMT

Why Transfer to Sanctum of Rall?

By:

Commander Foghladha.2506
   Site Admin of Gaiscioch na Rall

Posted On: 10/10/2016 at 10:09 AM

Many have asked this question when searching for a server. Over the years SOR suffered as many do through a terrible breakup with people who tranfered to our server and then decided to leave. As the swing reduced our population we got decimated on the battlefields of t1 and thus sent us on a road toward tier 8. This took a few months as we got locked in silver league to be massacred for a few months before we would finally land where we belonged. With only a fraction of the people we started with many couldnt stomach the shift and moved to other servers.

What remained pulled together and got us out of tier 8 and all the way up into the bottom of tier 6 and top of tier 7. When server pairings came into play this locked us in to Tier 2. Now at first being a Mercenary server sucked. We got paired with dragonbrand and loved playing with them only to have that pairing changed and we ended up with fort aspenwood. We missed our dragonbrand brother and fort aspenwood wasnt very welcoming at first. The first few weeks were rough and we really longed to be back with dragonbrand. So much many of our members transfered to Dragonbrand so they could continue playing with them.

Well this is where things got interesting. Dragonbrand would suffer the same fate as SOR and people mass exiled the server. DB would be stripped of its success and sent tumbling down to tier 4. Being Sanctum of Rall has no glicko rating we arent affected by performance. We are a straight Mercenary server that gets paired by population. If FA drops to tier 3 or advances to tier 1 we will be paired with a new tier 2 server. 

Sanctum of Rall is perfect for the chronic tier 2 player.  We wont see Tier 1 unless we lose a lot more people. We wont see tier 3 unless we gain a lot more people. We are rooted in tier 2 and get to occasionally see t1 play and t3 play. We get to see servers rise and fall and remain where we will always be.

Imagine being able to WvW without all the political chest thumping. Thats what Sanctum of Rall has now and its glorious. If your looking for a home that isnt affected by performance and politics, where you can go out and enjoy yourself and make a lot of new friends every time we get paired with new servers this is a great place to be. Sanctum of Rall has found a way to keep the battle focused on having fun and making friends.



» Edited on: 2016-10-10 13:23:17

Benjamin Foghladha
Community Manager, SanctumofRall.com
Founder and Activities Director, The Gaiscioch Family [GSCH]

Reason:

Member Response:

By:

Commander Kitty.6219
   Member of Gaiscioch na Rall

Replied On: 10/10/2016 at 04:28 PM

This is nice, very nice, did you post this in the official ananá net forums?


This site is a Gaiscioch Production with the support of the Sanctum of Rall server community. Site Produced by Benjamin "Foghladha" Foley [Foghladha.2506].
This site was built to commemorate and honor the life of Roger "Oldroar" Rall. It is open to the community but under constant moderation. Any use of this site which is deemed unbecoming of an honorable community member is strictly prohibited. No trolling, no trash talking, no bashing, no swearing. Please keep this site open, friendly and welcoming to all members of the Sanctum of Rall server community.

The contents of this site are Copyright © 2012-2017 by: Benjamin Foley. All Rights Reserved