Sanctumofrall.com Updates - June 1st, 2015
Moscow
May. 12, 2021
7:33 AM MSK
Sydney
May. 12, 2021
2:33 PM AEST
Hobbiton
May. 12, 2021
4:33 PM NZST
Seattle
May. 11, 2021
9:33 PM PDT
Chicago
May. 11, 2021
11:33 PM CDT
New York
May. 12, 2021
12:33 AM EDT
London
May. 12, 2021
5:33 AM BST

Sanctumofrall.com Updates - June 1st, 2015

By:

Commander Foghladha.2506
   Site Admin of Gaiscioch na Rall

Posted On: 06/01/2015 at 03:00 PM

  • Commander on Deck
    • You can now set the guild your leading for in the "Claim Lead" window. Guilds that have verified your involvement will show in the dropdown list. You can set your default under "Account Settings".
  • Claiming Participation
    • You can now set the guild you were representing while participating in an event. By doing so your Guild will earn points for the upcoming Guild Rankings.
  • New Voice Options for Guild
    • Added "GameVox" as a Voice Communication option
    • Added Voice URL to the Guild Settings to link directly to your voice service via: ts3server://servername:port or similar options.
  • New Rewards Tiers
    • I have changed the reward tier system to reduce the points needed by 5% for each tier up the ladder. See scale below:

 

Tier 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Silver Reward 65,000 70,000 75,000 80,000 85,000 90,000 95,000 100,000
Gold Reward 130,000 140,000 150,000 160,000 170,000 180,000 190,000 200,000
Platinum Reward 195,000 210,000 225,000 240,000 255,000 270,000 285,000 300,000
Ascended Reward 227,500 245,000 262,500 280,000 297,500 315,000 332,500 350,000
Precursor Reward 260,000 280,000 300,000 320,000 340,000 360,000 380,000 400,000
  • Guild Pages
    • Now display Participation Score, Commander Score, and Commendations on Roster & Admin Tabs.
  • HipChat
    • Added Button for Hip Chat Registration to Communication section of homepage
    • Added "SOR WvW Chat" to go directly to HipChat SOR WvW Channel

Benjamin Foghladha
Community Manager, SanctumofRall.com
Founder and Activities Director, The Gaiscioch Family [GSCH]

Reason:

Member Response:

By:

Commander Tiffany.6841
   Member of Gaiscioch na Rall

Replied On: 06/02/2015 at 01:39 AM

Cool updates.  The "Commander on Deck" and associated event participation systems here on SoR are some of the most innovative ways I've seen to engage with and reward the community out of any server I've played on.  It's really ingenious.  Hopefully its usage is proliferated as more and more commanders and guilds are encouraged to take advantage of this unique, and awesome, feature. :)

By:

Valin.4527
   Member of Knights Of Nefarious Greatness

Replied On: 06/02/2015 at 08:34 AM

Ditto what Tiffany stated - cool updates and thank you for the QoL changes Fog.

A man of many Valins, one for every class - [KONG]

By:

Commander Aoibheann.7348
   Member of Gaiscioch na Rall

Replied On: 06/02/2015 at 08:42 AM

Very well done!

By:

Commander Greyfeathers.8175
   Member of Perfectionists Cult

Replied On: 06/02/2015 at 09:18 AM

Fog you put a lot of time and effort into everything you do here for SOR...... Thanks again !

By:

Commander Foghladha.2506
   Site Admin of Gaiscioch na Rall

Replied On: 06/02/2015 at 09:30 AM

Working on getting a certificate for sanctumofrall.com. The gentlman that built the hipchat function sported me the fees for 2 years. So soon we'll have the https:// option for www.sanctumofrall.com. :)

Benjamin Foghladha
Community Manager, SanctumofRall.com
Founder and Activities Director, The Gaiscioch Family [GSCH]

By:

Valin.4527
   Member of Knights Of Nefarious Greatness

Replied On: 06/02/2015 at 10:00 AM

443 is overrated...all the cool kids use custom ports.  ;)

A man of many Valins, one for every class - [KONG]

By:

Commander Leslie of the Stars.1706
   Member of Gaiscioch na Rall

Replied On: 06/02/2015 at 12:57 PM

Very well done as always Fog!


This site is a Gaiscioch Production with the support of the Sanctum of Rall server community. Site Produced by Benjamin "Foghladha" Foley [Foghladha.2506].
This site was built to commemorate and honor the life of Roger "Oldroar" Rall. It is open to the community but under constant moderation. Any use of this site which is deemed unbecoming of an honorable community member is strictly prohibited. No trolling, no trash talking, no bashing, no swearing. Please keep this site open, friendly and welcoming to all members of the Sanctum of Rall server community.

The contents of this site are Copyright © 2012-2021 by: Benjamin Foley. All Rights Reserved