HoT up OR HoT fresh?
Moscow
May. 12, 2021
8:03 AM MSK
Sydney
May. 12, 2021
3:03 PM AEST
Hobbiton
May. 12, 2021
5:03 PM NZST
Seattle
May. 11, 2021
10:03 PM PDT
Chicago
May. 12, 2021
12:03 AM CDT
New York
May. 12, 2021
1:03 AM EDT
London
May. 12, 2021
6:03 AM BST

HoT up OR HoT fresh?

By:

Commander Jeff.5139
   Member

Posted On: 01/31/2016 at 04:54 AM

Hey Guys! Finally had the time to pick up my copy of HoT, getting my hands on it just got me thinking though;

Would it be better to upgrade my current account which has 3 years of account bound goodies (i.e.bag slots,char slots, infinite tools, maxed crafting i.e.:cooking,artificer,tailor,etc.) or make a new account from scratch for extras such as character slots and benefits like account dailies?

In the same vein I would like to ask if you can get benefits like account dailies from free to play account? 

Any input would be highly appreciated! :) 

 

Reason:

Member Response:

By:

Jasophine.2851
   Member of Sinister Swarm

Replied On: 01/31/2016 at 07:01 AM

I would just upgrade current account so you don't have to worry about at the stuff you have unlocked. I know all of the people in sinister swarm just upgraded we didn't see a point to make a new account.

By:

Commander Jeff.5139
   Member

Replied On: 02/04/2016 at 03:50 AM

Thanks for the feedback! I was considering making a 2nd account for the extra account dailies and weekly stuff but on second thought I may not even have the time to do the extra stuff with my current schedule anyways



» Edited on: 2016-02-04 04:04:37

By:

Commander Kitty.6219
   Member of Gaiscioch na Rall

Replied On: 02/08/2016 at 07:27 AM

Tons of the stuff from HoT are account bound. Specializations? Account bound, Masteries? Account bound, Goodies from the story? Account bound.

I would HoT up with the upgrade instead of making a new account :3

By:

Commander Jeff.5139
   Member

Replied On: 02/10/2016 at 04:24 AM

Yeah the masteries clinched the issue for me as it turns out my primary account's already  got 30-40 Central Tyria Masteries :)


This site is a Gaiscioch Production with the support of the Sanctum of Rall server community. Site Produced by Benjamin "Foghladha" Foley [Foghladha.2506].
This site was built to commemorate and honor the life of Roger "Oldroar" Rall. It is open to the community but under constant moderation. Any use of this site which is deemed unbecoming of an honorable community member is strictly prohibited. No trolling, no trash talking, no bashing, no swearing. Please keep this site open, friendly and welcoming to all members of the Sanctum of Rall server community.

The contents of this site are Copyright © 2012-2021 by: Benjamin Foley. All Rights Reserved