Spike Lags from Peru!
Moscow
Sep. 18, 2021
1:51 PM MSK
Sydney
Sep. 18, 2021
8:51 PM AEST
Hobbiton
Sep. 18, 2021
10:51 PM NZST
Seattle
Sep. 18, 2021
3:51 AM PDT
Chicago
Sep. 18, 2021
5:51 AM CDT
New York
Sep. 18, 2021
6:51 AM EDT
London
Sep. 18, 2021
11:51 AM BST

Spike Lags from Peru!

By:

Harakael.5830
   Member of Gaiscioch na Rall

Posted On: 08/10/2015 at 04:05 PM

Hi guys!

 

Greenstone here, been long time no see, lil sporadic visits, ive been having spike lags issues since HOT starts, been so hard in wvw, pve and pvp that it has become unbearable,

Anyways work has got me busy so i havent been really into gaming last weeks :P

Nonetheless i finally contacted ANET and we running several diagnosis to see what can be the problem, being the latest step, testing GW2 in another PC on my network and after that contacting my ISP 

 

I have been recording a bit but spike lags make it horrible, even if im running 80fps spike lag hits like crazy, everyone supra-runs every 3-5sec with a 1 sec diference on position, a strange fact is that while recording on bandicam this diminishes,

Ive been seen lot of new faces! or must i say names/toons hope to meet ya all soon and catch up on the server news!!

Soon ill finally buy my CC tag wohooo!

<3

 



» Edited on: 2015-08-10 16:07:23

-Greenstone "Big Green Guy" / Richard Ryder "The Crimson Nutcase" / Viridis Caedo " Green Death" / Walla Quilcai Tuta "Necro Inka"
[VIG][HnB][Ren]

"Wars Come And Go, But My Soldiers Stay Eternal"

"In Hood We Trust"

Reason:

Member Response:

By:

Commander Kitty.6219
   Member of Gaiscioch na Rall

Replied On: 08/11/2015 at 01:27 AM

I've been getting weird lag spikes further south in Argentina, oddly enough I have seen people in the same map reporting lag spikes and from different countries.

I remember one time that Smitty was leading and he had this horrendous lag, jumping all over the place and rubber banding badly, while I had a steady 200 ping all evening.

By:

Harakael.5830
   Member of Gaiscioch na Rall

Replied On: 08/16/2015 at 08:51 PM

OK so working with ANET is nice, they analizing data so i went a little desperate, 

And i tried free trial battleping... first at was at 200-300 no spikes, it was wondeful, they told me to try leatrix after, adn it alone was not good went up to 900ping spikes from 300-400pingbase

 

After i reopened battleping and connected to texas server im now on 129-140ping and it is great, ima try more these free trial before i buy, only if comms with anet doesnt work,

so excited to be back! :3

-Greenstone "Big Green Guy" / Richard Ryder "The Crimson Nutcase" / Viridis Caedo " Green Death" / Walla Quilcai Tuta "Necro Inka"
[VIG][HnB][Ren]

"Wars Come And Go, But My Soldiers Stay Eternal"

"In Hood We Trust"


This site is a Gaiscioch Production with the support of the Sanctum of Rall server community. Site Produced by Benjamin "Foghladha" Foley [Foghladha.2506].
This site was built to commemorate and honor the life of Roger "Oldroar" Rall. It is open to the community but under constant moderation. Any use of this site which is deemed unbecoming of an honorable community member is strictly prohibited. No trolling, no trash talking, no bashing, no swearing. Please keep this site open, friendly and welcoming to all members of the Sanctum of Rall server community.

The contents of this site are Copyright © 2012-2021 by: Benjamin Foley. All Rights Reserved